## Re-opening of Washington Schools for 2020-21 Stakeholder Members

Member Name	Organization Representing
Aaron Garcia	Educational Opportunity Gap Oversight &
	Accountability Committee
Alexandra Manuel	Professional Educators Standards Board
Amy Campbell	WEA/Camas School District
Angela Von Essen	Washington Association of School Business
	Officials/West Valley School District
Barry DePaoli	WASA/Lake Chelan School District
Becky Smith Conklin, NBCT	WEA/Chehalis School District
Beth McGibbon, NBCT	WEA/Spokane Public Schools
Brenda Rogers	WSSDA/Bethel School District
Brian Freeman	WASA/Klickitat School District
Brian Jeffries	Washington Roundtable
Carli Schiffner	State Board for Community & Technical Colleges
Carlos Gonzalez	AWSP/Othello School District
Carrie Basas	Office of the Education Ombuds
Carrie Suchy, NBCT	WEA/Franklin Pierce School District
Dr. Cathy Calvert	Washington State Native American Education Advisory
	Committee/Muckleshoot Tribe
Charlie Sittingbull	WEA/North Thurston Public Schools
Christine Bainard	WEA/Soap Lake School District
Concie Pedroza	Bilingual Education Advisory Committee
Condee Wood	AWSP/Olympia School District
Dana Anderson	Washington Association of Educational Service Districts
Daniel Zavala	Building Changes
David Beard	Schools Out Washington
Dawn Rains	Treehouse
Dr. Debra Clemens	WASA/North Thurston Public Schools
Dedy Fauntleroy	AWSP/Seattle Public Schools
Edward Prince	Commission on African American Affairs
Eleni Papadakis	Workforce Training and Education Coordinating Board
Frank Ordway	Department of Children, Youth & Families
,	•
Glenn Jenkins	WEA/Auburn School District



Member Name	Organization Representing
Greta White	WSSDA/Endicott School District
Harlan Gallinger	WSSDA/Issaquah School District
Hector Mendez, NBCT	AWSP/Yakima School District
Holly Koon, NBCT	The State Board of Education/Mount Baker School District
Howard Mawhinney, NBCT	WEA/Lake Washington School District
James Dorsey	College Success Foundation
Dr. James Everett	WASA/Meridian School District
Dr. James Smith	Educational Opportunity Gap Oversight & Accountability Committee
Janel Keating	WASA/White River
Jason Powell	Teamsters Local Union 763
Jay Pulacode	Washington State PTA
Jen Cole	Special Education Advisory Council/PAVE
Jenna Yuan	Legislative Youth Advisory Council
Jennifer LeBret	Washington State Native American Education Advisory Committee/Spokane Tribe
Jennifer Saladis	Public School Employees of Washington/Auburn PSEA
Jerri Clark	PAVE
Jessica Vavrus	Washington Association of Educational Service Districts
Jodi Jaap	Public School Employees of Washington/Monroe SD
Dr. Joey Castilleja	WASA/Mabton School District
John Boatman	Washington Association of School Business Officials/Clover Park SD
John Hannah	WASA/Morton School District
Joseph Martin	Washington State Native American Education Advisory Committee/Muckleshoot Tribe
Joshua Boe	WEA/Olympia School District
Joshua Halsey	Charter Schools Commission
Julia Warth	League of Education Voters
Julie Garver	Council of Presidents
Julieta Altamirano-Crosby	Commission on Hispanic Affairs
Kaitie Dong	OneAmerica
Kendrick Washington	Every Student Counts Alliance
Kim Leger	Special Education Advisory Council
Dr. Kory Kalahar	AWSP/Wenatchee School District
Krestin Bahr	WASA/Eatonville



Member Name	Organization Representing
Laina Phillips	AWSP/Wellpinit SD
Larry Delaney	Washington Education Association
Dr. Laurynn Evans	WASA/North Kitsap School District
Lee Anne Riddle	WSSDA/Ferndale School District
Libuse Binder	Stand for Children Washington
Linda Drake	The State Board of Education
Liz Huizar	El Centro de la Raza
Liz Pray	WEA/Moses Lake School District
Lydia Faitalia	Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs
Maddy Thompson	Office of Governor Jay Inslee
Manny Santiago	LGBTQ Commission
Maribel Vilchez, NBCT	WEA/North Thurston Public Schools
Mark Ross	WASA/Battleground
Matt Reiman	WEA/Shoreline School District
Megan Anderson Reilly	Bilingual Education Advisory Committee
Michelle Jimenez	Legislative Youth Advisory Council
Michelle Merriweather	Urban League of Metropolitan Seattle
Michelle Olsen	AWSP/Port Angeles SD
Michelle Whitney	WASA/Pasco School District
Mick Hoffman	Washington Interscholastic Activities Association
Miguel Perez	AWSP/Bellingham School District
Monica Hunsaker	Washington Association of School Business Officials/ESD 114
Nadine Gibson	Legislative Youth Advisory Council
Nate Humphreys	State Board for Community & Technical Colleges
Paul Marquardt	AWSP/Bethel School District
Pete Renn	Independent Colleges of Washington/Seattle Pacific University
Peter Maier	The State Board of Education
Randy Spaulding	The State Board of Education
Rebecca Miner	WASA/Shoreline School District
Representative Alex Ybarra	Washington State House of Representative
Representative Mike Steele	Washington State House of Representative
Representative Monica Jurado Stonier	Washington State House of Representative
Representative Sharon Tomiko Santos	Washington State House of Representative



Member Name	Organization Representing
Rick Jansons	WSSDA/Richland School District
Rita Peterson	WEA/Stanwood-Camano School District
Rob Roettger	WASA/Cheney Public Schools
Rodney McKnight	ESD 112-Transportation
Ron McHenry	Boys & Girls Club
Ryan Maxwell	AWSP/Sunnyside School District
Ryan Peterson	Public School Employees of Washington/Kennewick SD
Sarah Butcher	SEL for Washington
Sarah Ketelsen, NBCT	WEA/Tacoma School District
Senator Jamie Pedersen	Washington State Senate
Senator Lisa Wellman	Washington State Senate
Shane Backlund	WASA/Selah
Sharonne Navas	Equity in Education Coalition
Shawn Lewis	WEA
Shelly Hurley, NBCT	WEA/Seattle Public Schools
Shelly Milne, NBCT	WEA/Cashmere School District
Silas Berry	WEA/Central Kitsap School District
Sonja Bookter	WEA/Enumclaw School District
Steve Smith	Black Education Strategy Roundtable
Summer Stoner, NBCT	WEA/Bellingham School District
Suzie Hanson	Washington Federation of Independent Schools
Tam Dinh	Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs
Dr. Tammy Campbell	WASA/Federal Way
Tania Skinner	Washington State PTA
Tekema Jones	Washington State PTA
Tim Garchow	Washington State School Directors Association
Tim Merlino	Washington Association of Educational Service Districts
Tori Emerson	Washington State PTA
Travis Drake	AWSP/Battleground School District
Tricia Kannberg	AWSP/Spokane Public Schools
Tricia Schroeder	SEIU Local 925
Troy Grubb	SEIU Local 925/South Kitsap School District

