ESP Action Coordinating Team

ESP ACT 2016
Members of the ESP Action Coordinating Team.

The ACT works to address ESP member issues including: collective bargaining, job privatization, retirement/pensions and living wage efforts. The ACT also oversees professional development opportunities, scholarships and the annual ESP of the Year award.

Nominate an outstanding WEA Education Support Professional/Classified employee in your building or district. Nominations for 2019 are being accepted now until 5 p.m. Friday, Jan 18. Follow this link to complete the nomination form and review guideline and instructions.

Each UniServ council elects one ACT representative every two years. ACT representatives are:

  • Activists and organizers for ESP members (some ACT members also serve as national representatives at NEA).
  • Advocates in Olympia and at home for public education issues.
  • Coordinators of local ESP leaderership meetings and annual ESP Issues Conferences.

Who is my ACT representative?

Uniserv Council




Janie White, Chair

Renton ESP


Marla Rasmussen, Vice Chair

Seattle Parapro Assoc., WEA Board of Directors

WEA Olympic

Claude Clark

Central Kitsap ESP

WEA Chinook

Kathie Axtell

Olympia Office Professionals, WEA Chinook Council President, WEA Board of Directors

North Central

Christine Bainard

North Central ESP Locals


Debby Chandler

Spokane EA, WEA Board of Directors

WEA Midstate

Keven Cummins

Yakima Association of Bldg Services, WEA Board of Directors

WEA Midstate

Kathy Davis

Yakima Association of Paraeducators,
WEA Board of Directors


Mary Hilton

Steilacoom Classified  EA

WEA Retired

Antoinette Felder, Secretary

Seattle AEOP


Vallerie Fisher

Seattle Parapro Association,
WEA Board of Directors (At Large)

Puget Sound

Rochelle Greenwell

Kent Association of Paraeducators, WEA Board of Directors


Micheal Melonson

Seattle Parapro Assn


Gwendolyn Jimerson

Seattle Parapro Assoc.,WEA Board of Directors


Marguerite Jones

Seattle Parapro Assoc.,WEA ESP at Large


Kimberly Allen

Tacoma Education Association

WEA Fourth Corner

Connie Kelly

Bellingham Assoc. of School Employees

WEA Eastern

Brenda Overdorff

Nine Mile Falls CPEA

WEA Midstate

Gina Tookes

Yakima Educ Office Professionals


Carie Sauders

Puyallup ESPA,WEA Board of Directors

WEA Chinook

Sheila Iversen

Shelton ESP

WEA Riverside

Susan Lemos

Hockinson ESP

WEA Cascade

Robbi Reed

Northshore EA ESP

WEA Southeast

Julie Wickersham

Clarkston Classified Association

Puget Sound

Karen Flick

Kent Assn of Paraeducators

WEA Sammamish


WEA Headquarters

Nache Duncan

WEA Staff
Lower Columbia TBD

Read the ESP ACT Report

You can stay up to date on ESP issues with the ESP Action Coordinating Team Report. New issues will be added below: