2021 Endorsements


Our mission is to recommend and elect pro-public education, pro-labor candidates to office. WEA-PAC makes recommendations in races for statewide, legislative and local candidates--regardless of party affiliation. Candidates complete a written questionnaire and participate in an interview with WEA-PAC members. Based on the questionnaire and interview, WEA-PAC members make a recommendation.

Check out our list of endorsed candidates below. You can also find your personal voters guide of WEA-PAC endorsed candidates.

Local Races

Meredith Mcllmoyle Anacortes School Board Pos. 1
Diana Farnsworth Anacortes School Board Pos. 2
Joyce Shui Bellevue School Board Pos. 3
Jane Aras Bellevue School Board Pos. 5
Skip Williams Bellingham City Council Ward 4
Marcus Young Bethel School Board Pos. 1
Hugo Garcia Burien City Council Pos. 1
Krystal Marx Burien City Council Pos. 7
Corey McEnry Camas School Board Pos. 1
Erika Cox Camas School Board Pos. 2
Darwin Peters II Clover Park School Board Dis. 3
Marty Schafer Clover Park School Board Dis. 4
Gene Achziger Des Moines City Council Pos. 3
Soleil Lewis Des Moines City Council Pos. 7
Caroline Mason Everett School Board Pos. 3
Traci Mitchell Everett School Board Pos. 4
Cheryl Reid-Simmons Fife School Board Pos. 4
Kimberly Palmer Yee Fife School Board Pos. 5
Ron Nerio Franklin Pierce School Board Pos. 2
Gil Mendoza Franklin Pierce School Board Pos. 3
Teresa VanNatta Hockinson School Board Dist. 1
Don Britain Kennewick City Council Pos. 1
Jason Lohr Kennewick City Council Pos. 3
Erin Steiner Kennewick School Board Pos. 2
Joe Bento Kent School Board Pos. 1
Awale Farah Kent School Board Pos. 4
Dave Upthegrove King County Council Pos. 5
Saudia Abdullah King County Council Pos. 7
Kim-Khanh Van King County Council Pos. 9
Robin Vazquez Lacey City Council Pos. 4
Michael Steadman Lacey City Council Pos. 6
Carolyn Cox Lacey City Council Pos. 7
Mark Stuart Lake Washington School District Board Pos. 4
Brian Saulsman Monroe School Board Pos. 1
Mary Reule Monroe School Board Pos. 2
Sarah Johnson Monroe School Board Pos. 4
Judy Schwab Mukilteo School Board Pos. 2
Jayme Lee Vail Mukilteo School Board  Pos. 4
Jaqueline McGourty Northshore School Board Pos. 1
Sandy Hayes Northshore School Board Pos. 4
Amy Cast Northshore School Board  Pos. 5
Jasmine Lee Fry Northshore School Board Pos. 5
Joe Colombo Puyallup City Council Dist. 2 Pos. 2
Julie Door Puyallup City Council Dist. 3 Pos. 2
David Berg Puyallup School Board Pos. 4
Joe Todd Renton City Council Pos. 1
Carmen Rivera Renton City Council Pos. 2
Danica Garcia Richland School Board Pos. 1
Rick Jansons Richland School Board Pos. 2
Elizabeth Vann-Clark Richland School Board Pos. 3
Jake Simpson SeaTac City Council Pos. 2
Mohamed Egal SeaTac City Council Pos. 4
Iris Guzman SeaTac City Council Pos. 6
Teresa Mosqueda Seattle City Council Pos. 8
Nikkita Oliver Seattle City Council Pos. 9
Michelle Sarju Seattle School Board Pos. 5
Brandon Hersey Seattle School Board Pos. 7
Patrice Johnston Sequim School Board Director Pos. 2
Rachel Tax Sequim School Board Director Pos. 4
Brian Pickard South Kitsap School Board Dist. 3
Jeffrey Wilson South Kitsap School Board  Dist. 4
Melissa Bedford Spokane School Board Pos. 3
Rion Ametu Spokane School Board Pos. 4
Michael Tuncap Steilacoom School Board Pos. 1
Chanjolee Bushnell Tacoma City Council Pos. 5
Kiara Daniels Tacoma City Council Pos. 6
Catherine Ushka Tacoma City Council Pos. 4
Rosie Ayala Tacoma Metro Parks Dist. Commissioner Pos. 3
Bill Hanawalt Tacoma School Board Pos. 5
Chelsea McElroy Tacoma School Board Pos. 4
Karey Strozier Tacoma School Board Pos. 3
Edward Wood University Place City Council Seat 4
Alecia Cunningham University Place School Board Seat 1
Marisa Peloquin University Place School Board Seat 2
Sandra Zavala-Ortega Vancouver Public Schools Board Pos. 2
Wendy Smith Vancouver Public Schools Board Pos. 3
Donna Sinclair Washougal School Board Seat 3
Chuck Carpenter Washougal School Board Seat 5
Maria Iniguez Wenatchee School Board Pos. 2
Michele Sandberg Wenatchee School Board Pos. 4
Kaylee Galloway Whatcom County Council Dist. 1
Rebecca Lewis Whatcom County Council Dist. 3
Barry Buchanan Whatcom County Council At-Large